2020 Program

11-12-13 September

The United Nations have proclaimed 2020 the International Year of Plant Health. The initiative is aimed at increasing awareness among the public and policymakers around food security issues..

On the programme therefore there will be demonstrations, walks and information sessions about : food safety, useful insects, biodiversity, bees and bee plants, sustainable gardening and soil health.

 

Insect Walk

Walk through the gardens with Hans van Hage from the organic rose nursery De Bierkreek and learn about growing without chemicals, the role of beneficial insects, and how plants build up resistance.


De Bierkreek

Healthy Management

Jean Marie Dheedene will demonstrate how plants can thrive by using ladybirds to protect against aphids in the tunnel greenhouses, by watering plants individually, and how to make plants resilient and insect resistant by using natural methods.


FDN Böttcher

Soil and Vitality

Plant health is related to soil life and soil health and the way diseases and pests occur in a crop is closely related to the resistance in the crop system. Just as healthy food can improve human resistance, so it can also improve plant health. Marc and Benedicte Verhofstede will show you how to successfully cultivate in collaboration with nature.


Humus

Bee Plants

Information at the stand will show the indispensable importance of bees and Rik Storme will introduce you to the best bee plants for every season. There is a small exhibition (weather-permitting) of the Wild Bee Calendar: for sale via https://www.wildbienen-garten.de/kalender-1/ You can also view the recent book (Plantenvademecum voor wilde bijen, vlinders en biodiversiteit in de tuin) by Arie Koster, the indispensible, major reference work, about bee plants. Planterij Groenstraat 13

Kruidjes

Kevin Lennertz shows you how to make an edible flower arrangement. Daniëlle Houbrechts explains the preparation and processing of the flowers. Martine shows you how to use beewax covers -instead of plastic - to preserve flowers and foods.
Kruidjes en LK Floral Service

Nature Playground

For children from 6 to 12 there is a nature playground behind the first stands in the alley of plane trees, for the little ones there is also a play forest in the ‘manège’.

150 Years Lens Roses

Rudy and Ann Velle celebrate the 150th anniversary of the rose nursery that they acquired from Louis Lens. There will be an exhibition on the stand and a walk with Rudy to look at the numerous different rose hips at Hex.
Lens Roses

Permaculture

Ellen Fiers will give a demonstration about plants that are "insect-resistant" and can be integrated into all forms of planting, as well as showing how biodiversity and permaculture help create an ecological balance and provide a solution for sustaining important insects. Ecogarden Design

Cycle Gardening

At their stand, Marc Geens will introduce you to sustainable gardening, which also includes cycle gardening and garden planning.
Kruisbessen Proeftuin

Kopersporen

'Traces of Copper'. A demonstration by Henny Schalen and a chance to experiment with bronze garden tools, as well as having your pruning shears sharpened (for a small fee) plus instructions for maintenance.
Kopersporen

Dyeing Natural

Caroline Klinckhamers shows fabrics dyed with wild plants. There will be 3 demonstrations: (1). which plants supply dye (2) the ecoprint technique (3) applications (artistic quilts and shawls) CK-Quilts

*No handout will be distributed at the entrance this year. You can download and print the pdf of program and timetable below...

© 2020 Garden Festival Hex - Alle rechten voorbehouden

Programme 2020

11-12-13 Septembre

Les Nations-Unies ont proclamé 2020 « l'Année internationale de la santé des végétaux ». Cette initiative vise à sensibiliser le public et les décideurs aux questions de sécurité alimentaire..

Au programme donc des démonstrations, des promenades et des séances d'information sur la sécurité alimentaire, les insectes utiles, la biodiversité, les abeilles et plantes mellifères ; l'agriculture durable, les cycles de jardinage et la santé des sols.

 

Une promenade à la recherche des insectes

Promenade dans les jardins avec Hans van Hage et explications sur le stand sur la culture sans produits chimiques, le rôle des insectes utiles et comment une plante développe sa résistance.


De Bierkreek

Une gestion saine

Jean- Marie Dheedene vous montrera comment faire prospérer les plantes en utilisant des coccinelles contre les pucerons dans les serres avec un arrosage individuel et comment traiter les plantes pour les rendre résilientes et résistantes avec des moyens naturels.


FDN Böttcher

Un sol plein de vitalité

La santé des plantes est liée aux conditions de leur lieu de culture, à la diversité et à la santé du sol. La façon dont les maladies et les insectes peuvent ravager une plante est étroitement liée à la résistance du système de culture. Tout comme une alimentation saine peut améliorer la résistance humaine, elle est également valable pour les plantes. Marc et Benedicte Verhofstede vous montrent comment on peut cultiver avec succès en collaboration avec Dame nature.


Humus

Les plantes mellifères

Information au stand sur la présence indispensable des abeilles au jardin. Rik Storme vous montre les meilleures plantes mellifères pour chaque saison. Il y a une petite exposition - si le temps le permet - du calendrier des abeilles sauvages ; en vente via https://www.wildbienen-garten.de/kalender-1/ Vous pouvez également consulter le dernier livre d'Arie Koster (Plantenvademecum voor wilde bijen, vlinders en biodiversiteit in de tuin), l’ouvrage de référence sur les plantes mellifères. Planterij Groenstraat 13

Kruidjes

Kevin Lennertz vous montre comment faire un arrangement comestible et Daniëlle Houbrechts explique l’utilisation et la préparation de ces fleurs. Martine vous montre comment imprégner des lingettes avec de la cire d'abeille pour conserver ces fleurs et d'autres aliments (au lieu de les mettre sous plastique).
Kruidjes en LK Floral Service

Forêt de jeux

Pour les enfants entre 6 et 12 ans, on propose un espace de jeux dans le bois situé derrière les premiers stands de la drève des platanes . Pour les plus jeunes il y a aussi un espace de jeux (en pleine nature) dans le ‘manège’.

150 Ans Lens Roses

Rudy et Ann Velle célèbrent le 150e anniversaire de la pépinière de roses qu'ils ont reprise à Louis Lens avec une exposition sur le stand, et une promenade avec Rudy le long des cynorrhodons à Hex.
Lens Roses

La permaculture

Démonstration sur le stand avec des plantes "résistantes aux insectes" et s'intégrant facilement à toutes les formes de plantation. Ellen Fiers expliquera aussi comment créer un équilibre écologique et sain dans votre jardin et vous donnera les principes de base de la permaculture. Ecogarden Design

Le cycle de jardinage

Sur son stand, Marc Geens vous fera découvrir sa vision sur la culture durable, qui comprend également «le cycle de jardinage» et la réflexion sur le jardin.
Kruisbessen Proeftuin

Kopersporen

'Les traces de cuivre'. Faites affûter votre sécateur (pour une petite compensation) et conseils pour l’entretien; démonstration par Henny Schalen et essayez vous-même des outils de jardin en bronze.
Kopersporen

Tissus teints

Caroline Klinckhamers montre des tissus teints avec des plantes sauvages ; trois démos : a) quelles plantes fournissent des colorants, b. la technique d'éco-impression, c. applications (quilts et châles artistiques) CK-Quilts

* Aucun imprimé ne sera distribué à l'entrée cette année. Si vous le souhaitez, vous pouvez télécharger et imprimer le pdf du programme et des horaires ci-dessous.

© 2020 Garden Festival Hex - Alle rechten voorbehouden