Celine William

Address
Ancienne chaussée Romaine 64 BE-4360 BERGILERS

celine@laprele.net

PÉP. DE LA PRÊLE

  • VEGETABLE PLANTS
  • PERENNIALS

La Prêle is a small nursery specialising in rare or indispensable perennials reminiscent of grandma's garden, such as auricles (Primula auricula), one-year old geraniums (Pelargonium) and old carnations (Dianthus). There is also a preference for natural gardens with a non-organised mix of colour and scent, where grasses also find their place naturally. Most plants are grown on site and only in small quantities from the mother plants, without abundant fertilisation and 'doping'.

A small wood at the nursery also lends itself to growing shade plants: ferns, Epimedium, Helleborus and other little gems that prefer to do without sun. More topically, you could mention bamboos that can form beautiful massive groups, with a choice of proliferators or tussocks. A small selection of shrubs is also grown, as well as original annuals to brighten up summer baskets. The collection was born out of this Pelargonium.

As a grower's choice, Céline also provided a nice collection of gestation plants for bees. From the impressive collection of these at her nursery, she now makes another selection. Since 2012, she also carries the collection of 'Le Potager Gourmand', taken over from her neighbours, with a.o. 60 different tomato varieties in spring.

© 2022 Castle Hex - All rights reserved

COVID 19

Céline William

Adresse:
Ancienne chaussée Romaine 64 BE-4360 BERGILERS

celine@laprele.net

PÉP. DE LA PRÊLE

  • POTAGER
  • VIVACES

La Prêle est une petite pépinière spécialisée dans les plantes vivaces rares ou indispensables qui rappellent le jardin de grand-mère, comme les auricules (Primula auricula), des géraniums d'un an (Pelargonium) et des œillets anciens (Dianthus). Il y a également une préférence pour les jardins naturels avec un mélange non organisé de couleurs et de parfums, où les herbes trouvent également leur place naturellement. La plupart des plantes sont cultivées sur place et seulement en petites quantités à partir des plantes mères, sans fertilisation abondante ni "dopage".

Un petit bois de la pépinière se prête également à la culture de plantes d'ombre : fougères, Epimedium, Helleborus et autres petites merveilles qui préfèrent se passer de soleil. Plus topiquement, on peut citer les bambous qui peuvent former de beaux groupes massifs, avec au choix des proliférateurs ou des touffes. Une petite sélection d'arbustes est également cultivée, ainsi que des annuelles originales pour égayer les paniers d'été. La collection est née de cette Pelargonium.

En tant que choix du cultivateur, Céline a également fourni une belle collection de plantes de gestation pour les abeilles. Parmi la collection impressionnante de ces derniers dans sa pépinière, elle fait maintenant une autre sélection. Depuis 2012, elle porte également la collection du "Potager Gourmand", reprise de ses voisins, avec environ 60 variétés de tomates différentes au printemps.

© 2022 Castle Hex - Tous droits réservés

COVID 19